Library Staff and Board

Get to Know

The Library Staff & Board

Our dedicated staff and board are here to serve you! Get to know them a bit better so you’ll be able to greet them personally when you visit the library.

Library Board Position Available

We have a position now open on our library board.  Applications are due by June 23, 2023.

Library Staff

Savannah Gilbert

Library Director

Savannah Gilbert Portrait

Eryn Tolley

Technical Services

Eryn Tolley portrait

Paige Jordan


Paige Jordan Portrait

Ashley Swain

Overdue Specialist

Paige Jordan Portrait

Emma Brown

Library Clerk

Emma Brown portrait

Janice Haithcoat

Library Clerk

Janice Haithcoat portrait

Olivia Harris 

Library Clerk

Emma Brown portrait

Our Board Members

The members of our board help us make decisions that affect the citizens of Chester County.

Board Member Melinda Carroll

Darrell Bird, Chairman

Board Member Larry Photo

Harvette Croom, Vice Chairman

Board Member Jean
Lorilyn Barnes

Steven Marise

Board Member Rosemary

Rosemary McKnight

Board Member Darrell Bird

Ashley Smith

Board Member Harvette Croom

Alba Hardin

Carolyn Higgins, County Commission Representative

Jason Rhodes, City Representative

Service Expansion

New programs, resource collection development, additional populations, etc.

Library Policies

Checkout guidelines, library expansions, grants, library access, etc.

Library Events

Ideas, statistics of past events, how the library is being utilized, etc.

Attend a Board Meeting

The Chester County Library Board meets every other month on the third Thursday of that month at 5:00 pm at the library. Meetings are open for public attendance. The kinds of topics we discuss are displayed to the left. If you feel that you need to be added to the agenda, please contact the library director at 731-989-4673 or

Our Next Board Meeting is Scheduled For:

Thursday, May 18, 2023 at 5:00 pm
Location: Chester County Public Library

Past Board Meeting Minutes

March 16, 2023 Minutes

February 16, 2023 Minutes

February 2, 2023 Minutes

January 18, 2023 Minutes

November 17, 2022 Minutes

September 15, 2022 Minutes

August 25, 2022 Minutes

August 11, 2022 Minutes

August 4, 2022 Minutes

July 21, 2022 Minutes

May 19, 2022 Minutes

March 17, 2022 Minutes

January 20, 2022 Minutes

November 18, 2021 Minutes

October 28, 2021 Minutes

Sept 16, 2021 Minutes

July 15, 2021 Minutes

May 20, 2021 Minutes

March 18, 2021 Minutes

November 19, 2020 Minutes

September 24, 2020 Minutes

July 16, 2020 Minutes

May 27, 2020 Minutes

January 16, 2020 Minutes

October 24, 2019 Minutes

July 17, 2019 Minutes

July 2, 2019 Minutes

Past Board Meeting Agendas

May 18, 2023 Agenda & Packet

March 16, 2023 Agenda & Packet

February 16, 2023 Agenda- Special Called

February 2, 2023 Agenda- Special Called

January 19, 2023 Agenda & Packet

November 17, 2022 Agenda

September 15, 2022 Agenda

August 25, 2022 Agenda

August 11, 2022 Agenda

August 4, 2022 Agenda

July 2022 Agenda & Packet

May 2022 Agenda

March 2022 Agenda

January 2022 Agenda

November 2021 Agenda

October 2021 Agenda

September 2021 Agenda

July 2021 Agenda

May 2021 Agenda

March 2021 Agenda

July 2020 Agenda

May 2020 Agenda

January 2020 Agenda

October 2019 Agenda

County Commission Reports

May 2023 County Update

March 2023 County Update

January 2023 County Update

September 2022 County Update

May 2022 County Update

March 2022 County Update

January 2022 County Update

November 2021 County Update

September 2021 County Update

July 2021 County Update

May 2021 County Update

March 2021 County Update

November 2020 County Update

September 2020 County Update

January 2020 County Update

November 2019 County Update

September 2019 County Update

End of Year Reports

July 2021-June 2022

FY23 Quarterly Reports

1st Quarter

2nd Quarter

3rd Quarter

FY22 Quarterly Reports

1st Quarter

2nd Quarter

3rd Quarter

4th Quarter

FY21 Quarterly Reports

1st Quarter

2nd Quarter

3rd Quarter

4th Quarter

Yearly Budgets





Yearly Budget Proposals



Prelim 2023-2024

2023-2024 Explanation

Previous Requests for Expansion

Library Growth & Usage

March 2022 Regions Request

Regions Pros & Cons

January 2022 Arpa Funding Request

Request for Expansion- September – October

September 2022 Request for Expansion

Circulation Turnover & Areas Out of Room

October 25 Letter to Commissioners